One Little Word 2017: Presence

My One Little Word for 2017 is presence. Most of the time, I am so caught up in what I have next on my to-do list that I forget to live in the moment. I am often worried about tomorrow, or the next day, or the next week, and I don’t give my full attention to what I am doing right now. I am a planner, so making to-do lists and keeping a detailed calendar is something that helps me stay on top of all of my activities. However, sometimes I think that being so planned out just gets me worried for what is coming next. I cherish down time that I have, which is not often. I especially want to be more present when it’s time to relax and stop worrying!

So with this blog, I am going attempt that presence. I am going to try to use this space to write about my life, to reflect on my teaching, and to get back in the habit of more purposeful writing.

Leave a Reply

