Sleeping In (SOL #7)

Sleeping in is not something I do often. On weekdays I get up between 5:30-6:00 a.m., and on the weekends, I usually get up by 7:00 to go work out or run.

Since I took a sick day today, I decided to let myself sleep. I woke up around 8:00 and checked my email quickly, just to make sure I really did get a substitute teacher yesterday (for some reason, I always worry about this). Then I turned off my alarm and went back to sleep.

I didn’t wake up until 9:45. I can’t even remember the last time I slept in that late!

One of the reasons why I usually have a hard time bouncing back from sickness is that I never let myself rest. Today, I decided to do that. I definitely feel better than I did yesterday, but after determining that I have a virus, it will still be a couple of days before I feel 100%. I need to let myself rest these next couple of days so I can get back to normal as soon as possible.

3 thoughts on “Sleeping In (SOL #7)

  1. This is serious dedication! I’m impressed that you sliced today even though you were feeling sick. Being a sick teacher is the worst! You don’t want to worry about anything, but you’re stuck between the terrible choices of writing sub plans or interacting with students when you feel terrible. I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

