The Great British Bake Off! (SOL #18)

I’ve spent a couple of hours today watching The Great British Baking Show on Netflix. I’ve watched a lot of episodes when they’ve aired on PBS, but I’ve never really watched a season from start to finish. So today (after chatting about the show a lot with my friends at a bridal shower), I decided to give it a go.

This show is addicting, and makes me want to eat lots of baked goods. I am inspired by these bakers – they are all so talented! Right now I’m watching the one on biscuits (or cookies and crackers), and their 3-D “showstopper” creations are all incredible.

One of the contestants on this show is a 17-year-old girl named Martha. She is hardworking and optimistic, and I am just in awe of someone so young competing on this show. She is creative, and I hope she goes pretty far.

One thing that my friends and I have talked about with this show is how kind the contestants are to each other. At the end of this episode, all of the contestants, judges, and hosts were standing around hugging each other. Mary Berry (the baking goddess that she is) told the contestant leaving, Enwezor, that he should be so proud of himself. I just love the encouraging nature and learning atmosphere of this show.

If you haven’t watched it, give it a try! And just remember, no one likes a soggy bottom!

600x1000_fitbox-soggy_bottom_book_600_a

4 thoughts on “The Great British Bake Off! (SOL #18)

  1. My new favorite thing is binge watching shows through a season. I can follow along easier and I never seem to catch all the episodes in real life. I love that show too but as a baker, they make things I could never bake.

    Like

Leave a Reply

