Making Banana Bread (SOL #22)

Over the weekend, my bananas went bad. They became brown and soft, and I didn’t want to eat them, but I also didn’t want to throw them away. After watching many episodes of The Great British Baking Show in the past few days, I felt inspired.

I decided to make banana bread.

I’ve never made banana bread before, but I do enjoy baking. So after my run, I stopped at the local grocery store to pick up some butter, and got to work. I found an easy recipe online, and started mixing.

I didn’t let my butter soften enough before mixing it with the brown sugar, but eventually I got it. I didn’t have quite enough banana for what the recipe called, so I just used what I had. After looking at comments online, I realized that I could have added some applesauce to make up the difference.

As the bread was baking, our small condo smelled amazing. I couldn’t wait to try it.

Finally, it was finished, and I cut a piece for both me and my husband. It was a tiny bit dry, but it was pretty good. This was a great, easy recipe for me to try because next time, maybe I can spice it up a little more by adding chocolate chips or walnuts.

We both ended up going back for seconds.

3 thoughts on “Making Banana Bread (SOL #22)

  1. I love banana bread! My mom makes amazing banana bread, and I can make some pretty good vegan gluten free banana bread too! Unfortunately this stupid sugar free diet doesn’t allow for any… but YUM! 😉

    Like

  2. Going back for seconds is a sure sign that it was good! I’m not a baker myself, so I admire anyone who is able to take ingredients and make anything edible (though your bread sounds more than just edible)! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

